Trendy Traditional: Nehru Look with personal touch

India, country of hearts. A big and diverse country with many cultures, religions, languages, food, traditions and all. But so much of unity people of India have. They are the true example of one country, one family.

Many festivals are celebrated in India in a year. Traditional outfit are the foremost love for any festival for Indians. And nowadays traditional outfits are not only favourites for festivals, but for normal outings also youngsters and teenagers love to wear it.

According to me, “Flowing with the flow is good, but never to go with the flow is even better.” And that’s tricky I know, so let me explain it. Go with the trends, but always do something creative and give that look your personal touch. Here I have my traditional look which I have given a simple personal touch.

I’m wearing a simple plain Kurta of sky blue colour. On which I’m wearing a Nehru Jacket of black colour. This look is known as Nehru look from the past many years. But for creating something unique and special I tried with some new things, like I’m wearing a white stones neck piece which is highlighting on black Nehru jacket. Also wearing a shawl of orange-black colour which is working as the main highlight of my outfit, you have to carry it nicely.

I have chosen black footwear called as ‘Juti’ which also give a royal feeling. Black earrings also for giving a complete look. So this is about the outfit, now the most important thing which gives your dressing a perfect look is makeup. So for this outfit I put dark kajal look. I set my beard and hairstyle accordingly. So this is all about my new traditional look.

Content by: Kunal Singh Bhati (@thydeepest)

Photographers: Pooja Agarwal (@a_canon_girl), Santosh Kumawat (@iam_sentos)

Location: Jal Mahal, Jaipur (Rajasthan)

9 thoughts on “Trendy Traditional: Nehru Look with personal touch

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.